Technical Meetings
Click an event title for more details.
 
Date Event Title / Speaker Venue Contact
Tuesday 1 December 2020 Asphalt Developments in the USA
Jean-Pascal Planche (Western Research Institute)
Online IAT Head Office
Tuesday 15 December 2020 Asphalt Pavements Surface Texture and its Influence on Traffic Safety and Fuel Consumption
Bjarne Schmidt (ARRB Systems)
Online IAT Head Office
Tuesday 12 January 2021 Traffic Speed Deflectometer (TSD) Update
Roger Fairclough (Highways England)
Online IAT Head Office
Tuesday 19 January 2021 NARC Presentation Online IAT Head Office
Tuesday 26 January 2021 Joint Meeting with Institute of Highway Engineers,
Specification for Highway Works Clause 948- Cold Recycled Bound Materials
Dr Michael Gordon (WSP)
On Line Presentation By ZOOM,
ZOOM
Gordon Steel
Tuesday 23 February 2021 AGM followed by
Carbon Aspect Tool for Bitumen
Mike Southern (Eurobitume)
Westerwood, Doubletree Hilton,
1 St Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld
Gordon Steel
Tuesday 16 March 2021 Joint Meeting with ICE Dundee Branch,
Digital Machine Control
Andrew McCann (Trimble)
Dundee - TBC,
Dundee
Gordon Steel
Tuesday 21 September 2021 TBA
TBA (TBA)
Westerwood, Doubletree Hilton,
1 St Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld
Gordon Steel
Tuesday 19 October 2021 TBA
TBA (TBA)
Westerwood, Doubletree Hilton,
1 St Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld
John Scott
Tuesday 23 November 2021 TBA
TBA (TBA)
Westerwood, Doubletree Hilton John Scott