

Issue date: 3 March 2021

### NOTICE TO ALL MEMBERS

# NOTIFICATION OF AGM & COUNCIL ELECTIONS 2021

The 40th Annual General Meeting of the Institute will be held on Wednesday 24 March 2021 by remote conference.

In accordance with the Articles of Association, one third of the Council Members will be elected by the Members of the Institute at the Annual General Meeting, to fill vacancies caused by Council Members retiring. Not less than two Members whose subscriptions are not in arrears may nominate candidates for election as Council Members in writing.

Under Clause 42 of the Articles of Association, any nominations should be forwarded together with the consent in writing of the candidate, to Mr Russell Hunter, Business Manager (russell.hunter@instituteofasphalt.org) to arrive not later than two weeks prior to the date of the Annual General Meeting, this being 10 March 2021.

If there are more candidates than vacancies, a ballot will be held.

Yours faithfully

Michael Atkinson FIAT Company Secretary

# IAT, PO BOX 15690, Bathgate, EH48 9BT

## 0131 3333 953

www.instituteofasphalt.org

President: Tony Sewell FIAT Vice-President: Brian Downes FIAT Hon-Treasurer: Arthur Hannah Hon.FIAT

Founded 1966. Incorporated in 1980 as a company limited by guarantee and not having a share capital. Registered in England No. 1526867. Registered Office: Park House, Strathmore Road, Rowlands Gill NE39 1HX

# The Institute of Asphalt Technology

#### Issue date: 24th March 2021

Notice is hereby given that the 40th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of the Institute of Asphalt Technology will be held at 16:00 on Wednesday 24 March 2021 by remote conference.

## AGENDA

#### I. Council Report

To receive the report of the Council for the year ended 31 December 2020.

#### 2. Balance Sheet

To submit for approval the balance sheet as of 31 December 2020 and the income and expenditure for the year ended on that date.

3. Auditors

To appoint auditors for the year 2021 and authorise their remuneration by Council.

#### 4. Election of Council Members

- a) A Hannah, G Lohan, M Atkinson, A Woodside and J Booth will retire by rotation and offer themselves for re-election having been nominated by Council.
- b) Martin Riley and Kim Maclean will retire from Council.
- c) The remaining Members of Council are T Sewell, B Downes, L Andrew, C McQueen, M Gibb, M Wood, H Bailey, S Guthrie, | Read and S Cassidy.
- d) I Widyatmoko is nominated for Council election.
- 5. Close of Meeting

The President will close the AGM and provisionally announce the date of the next AGM.

On Behalf of the Council

#### Michael Atkinson

Company Secretary

#### Notes

- 1. Every member shall have one vote, except for Technicians and Affiliates who shall have no vote.
- 2. At any general meeting a resolution put to the vote shall be decided on a show of hands, unless a poll (before or on the declaration of the result of the show of hands) is demanded.
- 3. No member shall be entitled to vote at any general meeting unless all money due by that member to the Institute has been paid.
- 4. No member shall be entitled to vote at any general meeting unless all money due by that member to the Institute has been paid.

# IAT, PO BOX 15690, Bathgate, EH48 9BT

## 0131 3333 953

#### www.instituteofasphalt.org

President: Tony Sewell FIAT Vice-President: Brian Downes FIAT Hon-Treasurer: Arthur Hannah Hon.FIAT